Writing | Relationships

Crazy Made Up Words By The Crew

A Summary of Neologisms

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readDec 7, 2020

--

three pool floatie toys in a pool, a rainbow, a unicorn and a magic horse
Photo by James Lee on Unsplash

We’re The Crew and we jumped into the deep end.

As a writer, I’m fascinated by words and always love to discover a new one.

This spring, a group of playful writers participated in an ongoing challenge where we made up Words That Should Be In The Dictionary.

It was a lot of fun and we’d love you to join us.

The Original Crew

Eli Snow , Daniel G. Clark , Tree Langdon, Eashan Reddy Kotha, Paroma Sen, Keno Ogbo, James G Brennan Uchechi Obasi, Timothy Key, Adam Slawson

I’ve been working on a dictionary of these made-up words, to be released soon.

For now, I thought we could introduce some of the best.

Daniel coined Waitag, which I’m guilty of. Waitag is for the times when you’ve been prompted to respond to an article but leave them hanging for a long time

--

--

Tree Langdon
ILLUMINATION

I write stories, and poetry, and create sketches inspired by my dreams for the world. https://wordsinmotion.substack.com/