Smart Content Income

Create, Repurpose, Profit with Smart Content Income

Simple, repeatable, profitable steps

Jeff the Content Profit Coach
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 30, 2021

--

RelayThat by Author

Come back with me, if you will, to May 1, 1996.

I’m a counseling psychologist in private practice, struggling to deal with managed care and insurance.

My solution was radical. On May 1, 1996, I went completely managed care and insurance free, cash only.

My colleagues warned me I would go out of business.

A year later those same colleagues were asking me to teach them how I did it!!

Photo by Christina @ wocintechchat.com on Unsplash

What made it possible

And you know what made it possible?

Content Marketing!

We didn’t call it that back then, but it’s what I did.

On Monday mornings my Relationship Column would appear in the newspaper.

On Wednesday I’d head over to the #1 morning radio show in town and do 3 minutes live about my column. Then we would record another 3 minutes that would come out on Friday.

--

--

Jeff the Content Profit Coach
ILLUMINATION

Create online content & covert it into profitable digital products with my exclusive Content Profit System => https://JeffHerring.com No Experience Necessary