Dating a Handsome Man Was My Biggest Mistake

I should have known it will backfire one day.

Bhavnaa Narula
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

I still remember the day I saw him for the first time. My first day in a post-graduate diploma course in Human Resources Management. All new faces around me. The class was filled with curious eyes and questions shot at point-blank range.

I was quiet though. I was overwhelmed with the newness of the whole situation. None of my old college friends to jibber-jabber with. I decided to just let my eyes scan the place quietly and wait for a professor to enter the classroom.

But wait, what did I see.

I saw two boys entering the class. The other one I didn't notice at all as the first one captured my full attention. He was clad in a leaf-green, loose-fitted college boy T-shirt, paired with a faded powder blue jeans.

A Scorpio tattoo on his forearm and a chocolate-boy smile suited him perfectly. His skinny appearance didn't take away his boyish charms. But the moment he passed my bench, it was only then I noticed for the first time — His beautiful eyes.

It took me a while to believe I saw something so beautiful. His eyes were all I could see, all I wanted to see. I forgot for a moment where I was and for what purpose.

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
ILLUMINATION

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28