Dear Medium! We Need To Talk!

Some Suggestions & More

Alina Pitt
ILLUMINATION

--

Blond Woman holding Medium Sign
Blond Woman holding Medium Sign, created by author with hotpot.ai

If you are not a medium member, you can read this story here for free.

Here’s the thing: I’ve noticed that you recently updated your app interface, but I wonder if you could add another feature in the next update

My Story Stats, screenshot by author, 21st May 2024

I have a hard time finding the exact reason for my stats going up. In order to find out, I have to look through the stats of each story. It would be great to make the reason for outbursts more obvious.

I would also like to see my stats and graphics for a whole year, not just the last 30 days. It always looks the same, but some months are much better and some are worse than they look.

A one-year overview would help me see my progress more clearly.

Also, while we’re at it, my notifications seem to be stuck, and some claps seem to have disappeared. Could the reason behind all these things be the removal process of AI content on the platform?

But besides these points, I love you guys! Thanks for being such a great platform and opening income possibilities. Thanks…

--

--

Alina Pitt
ILLUMINATION

Alina is a writer, yoga teacher, digital nomad, ex-marketing and sales manager. She escaped the 9-5 rat race and became a microdosing and biohacking advocate.