Dear Possibilities

Poetry prompt day:-15

Sahil Patel
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMar 28, 2021

--

By Ian Schneider on unsplash

Dear Possibilities,

Every time when I about to make you my friend,

That impossibility came to me.

I hope I know you before,

I met impossibility.

If I accept you with hope,

My problems might not become impossible.

I have a complaint against you,

That you came to me very late.

I hope that you came to me early,

I hope that you should told me that you are endless,

I hope that you create more opportunities for me.

I hope that you should told me,

That you only came to me when I will try to get you.

However, it’s never too late,

To make you my dear friend.

Just promise me that you will never leave me,

No matter how hopeless I will be,

No matter how disappointed I will be,

No matter how tried of living I will be,

I know that Everything is possible.

Just be mine whether I think of impossibility,

You will be my friend forever believe me!

Today’s prompt is “Possibilities”. As a human being we many times thoghts that it’s impossible. However, we should know that if we separate the word impossible it became I am possible.

So believe in yourself and be positive. I hope you all have something beautiful to say.

I would like to invite Dr. Preeti Singh Dr. Fatima Imam Bhavna Narula Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) Ntathu Allen A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)

Only five prompts left. Soon we all are going to reach to the end of the challenge. Thank you all for giving you valuable time and efforts to this challenge.

Thank you so much.

--

--