Death

A poem

Manyar
ILLUMINATION
1 min readNov 18, 2023

--

Photo by Mathias Reding on Unsplash

Smoke mixed with air
Embracing it like an heir
Dark soil makes it clear
Nothing can grow except blood in a tear

Agonizing pain again appeared
Taking my hand with love and care
Shiver wrecking scream in my ear.
Hollow black eyes find the bearer.

In the corner of the bed alone
Comforting myself with my tiny hand and soul.
Reaching my hand to catch his
But only found emptiness mixed with a mist

Running outside my room
To meet his shadow.
Hope he lifts me again
On his back like before

Embracing his neck he's a pure soul.
But he didn't lift a finger for a hold.
Travelling my eyes to everyone in the room.
But no one said a thing except a "shush"

For me, it was all new
Death is a word I never knew
This past can never fly.
I found it surprising as a child questing after truth.

Beginning and ending come together in sync
One does not last without another like a breath.
That’s why we have to accept that after every dead end
There will be a new awakening, a new phase.

Thank you 🌺🌺

--

--

Manyar
ILLUMINATION

"Let's close our eyes and start building a new world."