December’s Best — Editor’s Choice: How the Law of Attraction Can Make You a Good Writer

Don’t miss December’s best stories from Illumination writers

Dew Langrial
ILLUMINATION

--

The first thing I ever believed about the Law of Attraction was this: I wrote a list and everything in that list happened almost the way I wanted it to happen.

Feeling bewildered, I searched for the reasons until I almost killed the magic of it all. For me, it was my subconscious mind following my own instructions and my own plans. My list became my self-fulfilling prophecy list.

In January 2012, I watched this TEDx talk by Patti Dobrowolski, who told the audience to draw where they wanted to go. Dobrowolski focuses on new neuroscientific discoveries for leveraging the power of imagination and visual aids to achieve a vision of the future. It reminded me of my list experience.

I think the law of attraction is easy for the writers to apply.

We can make ‘word-pictures.’ Converting any heartfelt wish into a list of words or a picture of words is easy for most of us. If we write our goals, list our priorities, and our hopes and dreams, it should be straightforward for us to reach them.

For example, we can do these things:

  1. Take a piece of paper and…

--

--

Dew Langrial
ILLUMINATION

Living life in awe of it all. Hoping to make sense. A Thinker, Writer & Storyteller. Working on my tech startup. Visit me at: https://dewlangrial.blogspot.com/