Did You Know: Thailand Has Something More Amazing Than Their Beaches?

The land of smiles, as some say, is not just tropical weather…

Tyler Woden
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMay 2, 2024

--

Photo by the author, me.

The tropical weather is not the only thing to love about Thailand.

I’m talking about their smoothies and their fruit drinks.

Did you know…?

Every smoothie they make here is completely fresh? Yep, as fresh as a the breeze on the calm summer sea.

What I am telling you is, each smoothie the shop has on offer, once you order, they literally go and pick the fruit required and blend it into your choice of juice, smoothie, or yoghurt. It’s like having your own personal farmer!

That sounds insane right? As crazy as the fact that I can touch my eyelids with my tongue. I thought it was crazy too, but as you can see from my photo, my blueberry yoghurt smoothie is delicious and fresh.

So I took this photo for you, then ordered some scrambled eggs on toast.

photo by the author, me

Yeah… I know what you’re thinking. Why the hell would I order scrambled eggs on toast over Thai food?

That’s also crazy right?

Well, did you know…?

I did it for you. Yes, you. I ordered scrambled egg and heinz tomato sauce so you can learn something today.

But it is amazing isn’t it, about the smoothies? Crazy, but amazing.

And, dear reader, that is of course…

BULLSHIT

They do their smoothies same as everyone else, from a tub, in a blender and serve. Because anything else would indeed be crazy.

Have a nice day.

~TW~

--

--

Tyler Woden
ILLUMINATION

Unbound by niches. However, I enjoy writing: Fiction -Life -Mental Health I equally enjoy reading in the same areas