Discipline is Destiny -II

In an age of excuses, dedication bears fruit… Here are my thoughts on New York Yankees legend Lou Gehrig and his incredible story.

Ali Elmalı
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Anthony Höchemer on Unsplash

[If you can’t access the entire article, please click here]

In one part of the book there is an athlete and baseball player that I had the pleasure to know, his name is Lou Gehrik. I am sharing this article about him.

In the book, I can say that the story of Lou Gehrig, the legendary name of the New York Yankees Club, is told in a striking and very detailed way. He has an incredible performance record, 2100+ games in a row for the New York Yankees.

The American Major League Baseball season consists of 152 games, so you do the math here. It’s unbelievable, this horrible success statistic. I couldn’t believe it when I read that he continued in this way without missing a game. Especially today’s modern people living in the virtual world called social media, who are not happy with anything, who run away from the struggle in the smallest thing. That’s why the narration of this life full of struggle in the book seemed like a very striking story to me.

I think this man’s superhuman effort at that time is completely proportional to his determination to fight. He continues at great cost, he…

--

--

Ali Elmalı
ILLUMINATION

System admin in ancient times, cloud addict and digital transformation warrior in modern times, lifetime learner, writes whenever possible