Disconnecting & Recharging as a Remote Worker

Have you found your flow of productivity?

Samantha Scott
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

Have you found your flow of productivity?

There’s nothing I love more than the immense satisfaction of maintaining a constant flow of productivity. At the same time, I understand the importance of disconnecting and recharging when working remotely. I will often book a few days off every month so I can return to work full of motivation with a refreshed mindset.

As someone who has embraced location independence since 2018, you’ll often find me immersing in the charm of Europe’s cute cafes or working from a trendy coworking space in Asia and that’s the beauty of the digital nomad lifestyle; freedom.

Not only can I choose my workspace but also how to spend my time in each location. Some days, I’ll take a morning beach walk, followed by a deep work session in a nice cafe, other days I’ll sleep in late, and take very a quick stroll before opening my laptop.

Being a remote worker offers flexibility and freedom, but it also comes with its unique challenges. One such challenge is maintaining a healthy work-life balance and avoiding burnout.

So, we will explore the crucial importance of disconnecting and recharging as a remote worker, and how it can…

--

--

Samantha Scott
ILLUMINATION

Remote work advocate | Slowmad since 2018 | Actionable tips for remote workers, nomads & those who slow travel 📸 @allthingsremote 📸