Discover Your Untapped Abilities Before It’s Too Late

You are more capable than you think you are.

M Raj Shekhar
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMay 17, 2023

--

Photo by Steven Coffey on Unsplash

Every person has hidden potential they are not aware of. It is because we are used to living on autopilot and love to be in our comfort zone.

Most of us are okay with living an average life and settling down with less just because we don’t have to work hard or put extra effort into doing things.

But when you need something badly and don’t get it or fail to achieve it, it sparks something within you.

I learned about it when I interviewed for a job that I badly needed. But unfortunately, I couldn’t make it. The worst part was that of the others who applied, most of them were selected.

I was distressed. It hit my ego, and I don’t know, but something happened inside me, and I was so determined to get into it. I felt the fire burning within, and it was almost like I had entered beast mode.

The next time I appeared for the same job, I was confident enough that I eventually got the offer.

I realised that day there is enormous potential in each of us; it is when we are cornered and have no choice but to unleash it.

That’s when we get to know our hidden capabilities.

One can master it through self-discovery and spending enough time knowing ourselves, our behaviour, and our actions.

When we conquer the world inside of us, everything else outside is achievable.

Once you have seen a glimpse of your capability, you have to keep working hard to maintain that state of mind and feed your brain with the right thoughts so that it can help you unlock your maximum potential.

We have a habit of getting too satisfied with achieving things and getting sidetracked to keep on working.

Therefore, consistency is extremely important in any area of your life.
Whether you win or lose, keep working hard and don’t stop.

Due to the limitations of the platform across regions, I am not eligible for the Medium Partner Program. So, if you liked this story and wish to support me as a writer, consider going through this link.

You can read my other stories below.

--

--

M Raj Shekhar
ILLUMINATION

I like to write about my life's experiences and sharing what I have learnt out of those experiences that shaped me to be a better human being.😄