WE ARE ONLY AS SICK AS OUR SECRETS

Dizain of Suicide

Along with my essay on matters of life and death, including suicide, from the perspectives gained on my nearly 10-year-and-counting and never-ending spiritual journey

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION
Published in
17 min readAug 9, 2021

--

199243260 by lightsource licensed from depositphotos.com

We Are Only As Sick As Our Secrets

Suicide provides no relief at all
On ledge imagining end to my pain
Pavement streaming toward me will not end fall
Just before break solution becomes plain
My penance to help others to refrain
Thought my loved ones better off without me
Truth’s too likely they’ll header into sea
Had I known that death cannot be cheated
Baring deep secrets would cure malady
Death would not have left loved ones defeated

Companion Essay — Advocating for Suicide Prevention Through Awareness of Spiritual Implications for the Dead and the Living

Introduction

I had no idea on that day in June of 1991 that I had taken the first fateful step…

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
ILLUMINATION

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.