Do All the Good You Can !

Isuru Pamuditha
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMay 5, 2022

I am going to purposefully make this blog post small so that its convenient for you to read and also with the goal that many of you will get the drive to do whats given in this beautiful quote. The following quote has been one of my three most favorite quotes and also something that has helped me see things clearly in the face of doubt. I was able to help and see some people going through seriously difficult times for the past month or so and those observations made me think about everything from A-Z. So here’s my very small train of thought regarding how everything went down and I thought of sharing this here with you so that if at least one of you agrees with me and changes your life for the better, I consider that a victory.

Image Source

This quote gives us answers to many questions that we have or will have at some point in life. Just like those people I mentioned earlier did not know what was going to happen, you don’t know what the future holds for you. Things could get pretty worse. When the world comes crashing down on you, there should be a way for you to feel good about yourself and there must be a place for you to draw strength from so that you can hold a little longer. Even if you think you can stay out of trouble if you try hard enough, it might not be the case. The fact that, “we can not guarantee anything is the only thing that we can guarantee”, shows how uncertain everything is. Things always seem clearer in the face of adversity and this is why we must make our lives better and richer in every possible way. So be good, do good. I know it will bring you many moments of disappointment as well with how we expect others to treat us the same way. That is true and people will continue to disappoint you in all sorts of ways. But that is a part of the journey and from personal experience I know that the pure motive and self appreciation that comes with embracing every good and bad effect of the process is worth so much more than the countless disappointments. We all are going to be stories in another 100 years and what really matters is doing good and helping people while you still can.

--

--

Isuru Pamuditha
ILLUMINATION

Ponder & Wander... That'll make you an interesting person || Engineering Undergraduate ||