Do You Have What It Takes To Be An Entrepreneur?

Or should you stick to your day job?

David Welburn
ILLUMINATION

--

A woman, sat in an armchair, working on her laptop.
Photo by George Milton: https://www.pexels.com/photo/positive-woman-browsing-laptop-in-armchair-6954194/

I tried for many years to make a living without going out “to work”, but I was never able to accomplish very much. Recently, I tried again, but it was no different.

Why did I try again, when I had never been successful in the past? Because I left it too long to get a job, and I have no other options now, except to spend the money I got from my company pensions and my inheritance and wait until I reach state pension age (I do get a small monthly pension payment, but that’s all).

Also, I suffer from chronic fatigue syndrome, which makes it incredibly difficult to hold down a full-time job. So, the best I could do is work part-time, anyway.

When I talk about being an entrepreneur, however, I’m not talking about starting a company with the aim of becoming the next Richard Branson, or Donald Trump. No, I’m just talking about doing something, probably from home, that will make you a side income, and that can eventually be built up to a full-time income.

It seems to me that some people can be very successful at that, but most fail to ever make it worthwhile.

Some Ideas for Making a Living as an Entrepreneur

--

--

David Welburn
ILLUMINATION

Fitness Instructor with over 45 years of lifting experience. Former Biomedical Scientific Officer. Top writer in Health.