Does anyone else hate flying?

niguanta
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readJun 12, 2024

--

Thanks to Saydung89 (on pixabay)

When I need to travel I become nervous. Wait, I’ll rephrase that: I am nervous when I need to travel by plane. I could say I am anxious about many things in life, but, the good part is that I know the reason behind most of it, and I try to manage it (usually I just need to do what I need to do and the anxiousness goes away). But, flying remains a challenge.

At the end of this article, what I would like to know from you is, how do you deal with it all?

So, whenever I need to travel by plane, I feel stressed out. I remember what traveling with a plane used to be like, so I can’t help but compare. Now, I am afraid of the security hassle, plane discomfort, and those horrible delays. Why? Because based on my experience in the last years I’ve had all of those, and I just really don’t want to go through them again. So, what’s the problem here? Well, I know what my problem is. Control. I have no control over the situation so I feel overwhelmed when others make those decisions for me, and when others decide how my journey will be.

Is there any way I could change this?

Well, yes, yes there is. But, it has nothing to do with the security checks and the flight companies. Well, unless I start flying first class but let’s face it, how many of us can afford that (and even if we could afford it, would we spend the money on something…

--

--

niguanta
ILLUMINATION

Freelance writer with an appetite for fantasy and mystery novels. Among stories, sharing my writing and art journey in a crazy, fast moving world.