Curated Yarns with Satire

Does Medium Still Flirt with X?

I hope not! X threw me in the slammer just because I shared a cheeky snippet of an exceptional/curated story on Medium.com written by a cardiologist.

Mike Broadly, DHSc
ILLUMINATION
Published in
9 min readApr 18, 2024

--

Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

G’day my avid readers 🙌

Ah, it seems the Medium algorithm is still having a bit of a tango with X’s rather juvenile counterpart, doesn’t it? It’s as though it’s giving my riveting tale the silent treatment!

Now, I’ve got a fair dinkum following of over 2000, mind you, and I’ve popped this story onto ILLUMINATION, graced by a whopping 79,000 followers. Tagged it under satire and humor, topics followed by millions, no less!

Yet, what do I see? A measly 33 views. Now, even for an old scientist like meself, the numbers don’t add up, do they?

Here’s a little snap that might speak louder than a thousand words, mate.

In case the Medium algorithm doesn’t get its knickers in a twist over this post, here’s your golden opportunity to have a gander, have a giggle, and maybe even pick up a thing…

--

--

Mike Broadly, DHSc
ILLUMINATION

Retired health scientist in his mid 70s, avid reader, writer, chief editor of Health & Science, part of ILLUMINATION. Info: https://medium.com/p/28cc629772ab