Ego Is *not* the Enemy

The obstacle is surely the way.

Shajedul Karim
ILLUMINATION

--

Image Credit: Thanks Vidar Nordli-Mathisen (Unsplash)

Ryan will kill me after this.

I might go for plastic surgery after this post and might be inactive on Medium for a while. (Trust me, I’m lying).

I always believed ego drives success but wasn’t sure how. Ryan got me an answer to that with his book fat.

Ego is the obstacle. The obstacle is the way. Trust me, I’m not lying.

I’m the most egoistic in the world. I’m not lying.

When my 10th-grade classmates were playing PUBG, I was replying to Play Store reviews for an app by a company I joined without knowing anything.

I kept doing it long enough and I became the most egotistical.

Ego is realizing your self-worth. Realizing your self-worth means filtering out outside opinions that make you feel bad about your birth.

Ego saves your precious time.

People always come to me for a short time. I don’t always fall into the trap.

People want your time more than your money. They’ll either make money off your time or they’ll save their time by wasting yours. Ego helps you realize that and not fall into the trap.

--

--

Shajedul Karim
ILLUMINATION

My story might not matter but it'll gently touch your interior and remind you how smarter you are. Google forced to include numbers: shajedul.karim.01@gmail.com