Embarking on a Journey of Light: My Leap into the World of Self-Publishing

Melissa K.
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readMar 25, 2024

--

Photo created by MK- DALL-E- “Dawn of the Written Soul: A Voyage into Self-Publishing”

There’s something both exhilarating and terrifying about standing on the precipice of a new beginning, isn’t there? It’s like gazing out over a vast, unexplored landscape, knowing that the first step forward is both an act of courage and a declaration of hope.

Yesterday, I found myself on such a threshold, peering into the unknown with a mix of anticipation and nerves. I’m taking a leap I’ve long dreamed about, but hesitated to make until now- I am releasing my first draft for my ebook, my heart and my soul carefully twisted into words, out and into the world!

I choose to release my first draft on Gumroad: Light After Darkness: A Journey of Empowerment- https://crystaljourneys.gumroad.com/l/csxogj

Photo created by MK- DALL-E- “Creator Community”

Why Gumroad, you ask? And why now? The platform represents more than just a marketplace for digital products, it’s a community of creators and dreamers, of those bold enough to carve their own paths.

As for the timing, well, 2024 has become my year of living audaciously, of stepping outside my comfort zone. I’m tired of the ‘what ifs’ and the fear of the unknown holding me back.

--

--

Melissa K.
ILLUMINATION

Out here. Telling my stories. Finding beauty in my lived experiences. Seeking growth & resilience through vivid tales from the shadows.