Life, Laughter, and Lessons Learned (5 of 10)

Embrace the Joy in Spring Cleaning With Dust Bunny Dance Steps

Transform Your Annual Cleanup Into a Joyful Tango

Lonnie McFadden | Success Architect
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readAug 6, 2023

--

Photo by Gonzalo Facello on Unsplash

The dust bunnies and I are old friends.

Each year, they return with the spring, tumbling in joyous celebration from beneath the bed, the sofa, and the bookshelves. I, armed with my broom and vacuum, wage a lighthearted war against these playful adversaries.

Is it possible, I wonder, to find joy in the midst of this domestic ballet, this tango with dust bunnies?

Dancing with the Unseen Partners

The inaugural encounter, that inaugural tussle with the dust bunnies, always packs an element of surprise.

Is it only me, or do we all experience that momentary shock upon discovering these hidden inhabitants of our homes?

Yet, as the annual cleaning rite begins, there’s a strange delight in renewing the acquaintance.

It starts with a step, a choreographed motion born out of necessity. One foot then the other, broom swinging rhythmically, vacuum humming a background melody.

--

--

Lonnie McFadden | Success Architect
ILLUMINATION

I cover personal and financial growth from unique perspectives. Join my newsletter & get a free e-book: https://lonniemcfadden.ck.page/free_e-book