Employee vs Enterpreneur, Taleb’s Opinion in Antifragile

Employment and Entrepreneurship Through Aesop’s Fable and Taleb’s Insights

Mario Rodriguez
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Jenny Ueberberg on Unsplash

In one of my articles, I explained “The Dog and the Wolf” fable from Aesop, and connected the dog with the employee and the wolf with the entrepreneur.

Now, I came across another similar explanation in a book I’m reading. The book is Antifragile from Nassim Nicholas Taleb, and its conclusion is similar to the approach I presented in my article.

Antifragile

“Antifragile” explores the concept of antifragility, which refers to systems or entities that benefit from volatility, randomness, and disorder. Taleb argues that certain things in life, such as biological organisms, economic systems, and ideas, not only withstand shocks and uncertainty but actually thrive and improve in the face of adversity.

Taleb introduces the concepts of fragile, robust, and antifragile to describe how systems or entities respond to randomness and uncertainty (positive or negative…

--

--

Mario Rodriguez
ILLUMINATION

Communication systems engineer | Python developer | Signal processing | AI | Machine learning | Join me in https://mario-rodriguez.medium.com/membership