PERSONAL ESSAY

Enrich Your Sense of Beauty. Triumph Over Any Fashion.

How to be a WOMAN in the most beautiful sense of this word

Olya Aman
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readAug 2, 2020

--

Photo by author

A woman dressed in confidence and love is always elegant.

I was in my fifth edition, and that outfit looked just as good as four others I’d tried. I and my girlfriend have been going through my wardrobe for a good half hour now, and each succeeding combination was even braver than the previous one.

“It will be rather a lark if you wear this one to work,” she said succinctly. “I’m just in my yarn when I put things like that on,” said I, covering my bare shoulders with a gorgeous handmade shawl in pastel purple, beige, and blue flowers.

Natasha is my closest friend. The one I see only once in a few years, do not talk for months, and always feel closely attached to. She knows I follow no trends in style and look stunning in my very few outfits, bought years ago or presented by dear people. I am a minimalist when it comes to wardrobe computation. But each article of clothing is most adored and cherished by me.

I’m not beautiful in a way people used to consider facial attractiveness. Just a shade below average height, I nevertheless convey myself with an expression of…

--

--

Olya Aman
ILLUMINATION

My pen is the finest instrument of amazement, entertainment, motivation and enjoyment, chasing each other across pages.