ESCAPE NOTE….

Arundhati V. S
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJul 15, 2020

A poem

Image by maggyona from Pixabay

It’s me vanishing into unseen

She is taking me away,

Says the soul,… Sorry for

this deaf emptiness and grief,

But try looking the collateral beauty

Actually, I will never die

And also no one ever dies,

Try remembering me in the conscious

I am moving into freeness

Leaving behind the marks

It’s the death that has caused the destruction,

And making you feel the loss,

Hurting’s for people behind, then left ones

This is never a goodbye, I am always with you

In the remembrance, in moments, in memories,

Just look out wide with an open heart

Walking along like blowing wind,

Dangling like blooming flowers,

Surpassing like clouds in the sky

Making you feel wet without rain

Invigorating the beauty of death within you.

Thank you, Radha Kapadia, for tagging me in the Never-Ending Poem challenge with this great and intense topic -“DEATH”.

--

--

Arundhati V. S
ILLUMINATION

With books, nature, architecture, flowers, stars, moon, music, freedom,(all this is bliss)🌻