Eternal Optimist: 5 Things About Me

Trista Signe Ainsworth
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readApr 2, 2020

--

Hello, I’m an eternal optimist! I think this is how I will start all of my introductions from now on. Today I want to introduce myself to all of you. Tell you all a bit about who I am through a personal question-and-answer session here.

In turn, I would love to get to know you all better! This is a great opportunity we have right now to slow down and get to know each other better. To be in the present moment, to be still for a while.

Note: This biography about me was written in the beginning of the pandemic in 2020, so I included some updates about me at the end of this essay.

Here are 5 questions and answers all about me, the eternal optimist.

Me in 2023 on a nature trail near our home. I love to be outside and breathe the fresh air.

What were your growing-up years like?

I grew up out in the country on 20 acres of land in Redland, Oregon. My parents bought the land out there in the 70s when it was very inexpensive to buy land.

Most of the land was forest, but there was also our large house which my parents built largely on their own. Later on, there was a woodworking shop where my dad worked daily.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
ILLUMINATION

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.