Everything That You Didn’t Know About The Dark Web But Should

And how to access it in 2022.

Rebecca Gonthier
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Ales Nesetril on Unsplash

If you are like me, then you probably don’t know much about computers. However, you have most likely heard of the Deep Web and Dark Web.

This topic has always been an interest of mine. I was first introduced to the concept of the Deep and Dark Web when I was about 16 years old. I found myself googling these concepts and getting into a rabbit hole of information.

The information that I came across were articles and YouTube videos that were either greatly exaggerated or false. Nevertheless, it still left me scared and paranoid.

The concepts of hired hitmen, mystery boxes received on doorsteps, unnoticeable webcam viewings and even worse, kept me up on most nights- Could I be targeted for simply reading and watching these videos about the Dark Web?

Admittedly, paranoia got the better of me and I did put a sticky note covering my webcam.

Before we get stuck in this tangle, it is vital to understand the difference between the Deep Web and the Dark Web. These terms are often used interchangeably which is incorrect.

What is the Deep Web?

--

--

Rebecca Gonthier
ILLUMINATION

Registered Nurse / Business Owner / Nutritionist Writing about all things self-care and personal development to help you create a larger impact