Cancer Prevention

Here’s How Exercise Might Lower the Chances of Getting Cancer.

Scientific studies and reputable organizations recommend around 150 minutes of physical activity per week to reduce cancer risks.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
10 min readJul 3, 2022

--

Photo by Tima Miroshnichenko on Pexels

I imagine exercise as a metaphorical pill that nature created as a panacea for the prosperity of humans.

Purpose of the Article

I have been studying cancer risk factors for a long time as a preventative measure for myself, my loved ones, my friends, and my readers.

The scientific literature indicates that lowering the risks of cancers is possible. Optimistically, my focus is on preventive measures to reduce the chances of cancer development by leveraging healthy lifestyle habits.

One of the healthy lifestyle habits to lower cancer risks is regular and moderate exercise, which I highlight in this piece.

Movement is vital for our health and well-being. However, exercise is an individual matter. Thus, the amount and intensity vary from person to person.

Why Cancer Matter

Unfortunately, cancer is a highly complex and widespread health condition causing mortality to millions…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com