Exposition Expose

Picture Perfect, I Suppose

Kira Dawn
ILLUMINATION

--

Picture taken from Kira Dawn’s own collection

Why don’t you bow down
I’m just plastic
How did I get this crown

Position me
Paint my face like a whore
Or they won’t like me
I’m a bore
Broken-down busted
Naked on the floor

I tried so hard to use flattery
It only results in assault and battery

Waiting for trains at a bus station
Bus stop awaiting trains vibration

Two sides to the story
Then comes the truth
Insert money please
I’m your photo booth

Fuck you
Your my plastic
Mold you
You look fantastic

Made me your Barbie
Oops
There goes the keys to the Ferrari

I play dumb like you can’t believe
You know the theme
The Gorgeous Mess has the ace up her sleeve

I’m your worst nightmare wrapped in a bow
What
This ain’t my first rodeo

Dumb bitch is what I play
I play the role day after day

Masks I have many
Rip off one
Think you found me
Time to run

I will lie
Waterworks cry

Part of the scam
Sorry you’re a man

Cinderella all a sham
When this fairytale ends
I watch you trying to make amends

This is my poem
Adam’s Rib Bone

Plastic doll
Bent and…

--

--

Kira Dawn
ILLUMINATION

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.