F*ck Desk Jobs

A false reality.

Suvadeep Paul
ILLUMINATION
1 min readDec 6, 2023

--

F*ck Desk Jobs
Photo by Daniel Mingook Kim on Unsplash

“F#ck desk jobs.”

“I want to make money online and work from wherever I want to.”

This was my dream but, mate...

Since I started making money online,

I’ve tried to travel and work at the same time.

And trust me when I say this: I always failed.

Traveling and working at the same time might sound exciting.

In reality, it only sucks. You can’t focus on one of them at the same time.

In a desk job, you have limited hours to sit and get s#!t done but...

When you travel, productivity and discipline say goodbye.

At least for me, it happened every time.

2 days ago, when I was on a workation I thought I’d get some serious stuff done.

And, funnily enough, it only stayed as a thought.

I couldn’t focus on work because all the time in my head, it was telling me,

“Go out and explore!”

“You came to a new place and now what are you doing?”

“Work? WTF!”

Some things only look beautiful on camera.

--

--