Failures on Medium: My Recipe for Recovery

For me, as a Medium writer, April was awful and reinforcing at the same time

Luca Vettor
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

Most writers on Medium describe their success, but failures also need celebration. Don’t you think?

It is said that only those who fail a lot achieve success. True!

The point is to fail with the same mindset you adopt to invest money; otherwise, you won’t get out of failing again.

What’s a failure?

Above all, clarity. By failure on Medium, I mean that, for the second month in a row, none of my articles have been boosted.

Every failure comes with at least one mistake. What’s mine?

Hope. My mistake has been the hope of being boosted by tentatives.

On the other hand, I gained 36 new followers, so I wasn’t all wrong. Yet, zero boosts mean I delivered poor quality, regardless of other indicators like the number of new followers.

There is a crucial difference between gambling and investing. I gambled when I should have invested in the last months, which was my mistake.

What’s an investment?

A learning path proceeds by exploring and drawing maps to facilitate the next…

--

--

Luca Vettor
ILLUMINATION

My 24 years in the IT industry and physics degree flow into my mission: simplify what appears complex.