Falling to the Top

Miss Victoria
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Oct 21, 2022
Photo by Julian Hochgesang on Unsplash

I would never fall,

I would never bawl,

Or ever lose myself in spite of it all.

I could see,

But could never be,

Anything more than they wanted me to be.

I should stop.

I should never reach the top.

Down to the bottom I go.

STOP VOICE! ENOUGH!

I will reach the top,

I will never stop

I can be,

More than what they want me to be.

I can now truly see.

I lost myself in it all,

I should bawl,

I should fall.

I am enough!

Up to the top I go.

Photo by MVicDesigns

If you’ve made it this far, I want to thank you personally for taking the time out of your day to read my entire poem! If you enjoyed this, don’t forget to follow me for new articles and poems! I publish Monday, Wednesday, and Friday!

Have a wonderful day!

--

--

Miss Victoria
ILLUMINATION

Just a woman here to give you my perspective on reality!