Fear of Man

A poem on unresolved trauma

S.P Sacker
ILLUMINATION
Oct 15, 2022

--

An abstract and confusing painting with violent undertones
Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

Many things are fears to man.
Rats.
Many fears are ghosts of mine.
Association.
Many ghosts haunt me in the form of fear of man.
Violence.
I am but one man with many fears.
Terror.

Man fears many things.
A man can fear few things.
Men can fear fewer.
Many men can have more fear.
One man can call his fear a friend.
The foe of man is that he has much to fear.

Hi, if you enjoyed this piece feel free to follow and subscribe to my account, s-p-sacker, to receive an email whenever I publish and check out some of my other works. Some with similar themes include:

Subdomain: s-p-sacker.medium.com :)

--

--

S.P Sacker
ILLUMINATION

A friend once told me that my words are ‘cryptic’- feel free to confirm it for yourself◆ s_p_sacker on commaful.com