Finally, The Medium Partner Program is Introduced in These 77 Countries

The wait is over…

Nishant Nischal
ILLUMINATION
2 min readAug 8, 2024

--

Today, I opened my Medium App and saw a post by Elvina Fan in The Medium Blog.

Screenshot of The Medium Blog taken by Nishant

Finally, India has been added to the Medium Partner Program. Last month, I started writing on Medium, and this month, it brought this good news.

I know I am not yet qualified for this program, but I am happy for all those people who have been actively contributing to Medium without earning a single penny. Now it’s their time to get rewarded for their selfless work in this community.

Here is a complete list of the countries added by the Medium Partner program.

Screenshot of The Medium Blog taken by Nishant

I was watching a YouTube video by Zulie Rane, where she mentioned that even if the Medium Partner Program is not supported in your country, you should still write on Medium because eventually, you will be way ahead of the people who start after you.

So, I took her advice seriously and started writing on Medium, and only a few days later, I received this amazing news from Medium.

I just hope that I become eligible for the Medium Partner Program soon.

Four years ago, when I started writing on Quora, there was no monetization for writers, but last year, they introduced the Quora+ Revenue Sharing program.

Screenshot of Quora Dashboard taken by Nishant

It is somewhat similar to the Medium Partner Program. I was eligible for that, but I decided not to monetize for two reasons:

  1. It was not very profitable.
  2. I found other ways of monetization, like affiliate marketing.

But here on Medium, I am just sharing my experiences and learnings with people. If I get paid for doing so, it will motivate me to write more on this platform.

Once again, thank you, Medium, and all those people whose continuous efforts have led to this amazing day. And congratulations to all those who are now eligible for the Medium Partner Program.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

Nishant Nischal
ILLUMINATION

Writer with 10M+ Views online. I like to write about Blogging, SEO, Freelancing, and Online Earning.