First Month Earning!!- Indeed a Revelation

Quite happy with what I made!!

Greeshma Manik
ILLUMINATION
2 min readAug 5, 2022

--

Photo by Morgan Housel on Unsplash

Okay! I’m not gonna say that I have broken the records and stuff. The point that you have to understand is the amount of accomplishment I felt post the earnings that I got in the first month.

So if you are expecting like I have earned 100 dollars or 100 dollars, sorry to disappoint but it’s only $3.

Okay! So that’s being cleared out of the way and if you are still reading this then I would like to emphasize the encouragement and the sense of accomplishment I felt on earning $3.

Foundation of a journey

Every journey starts with a single step and similarly writing like every other aspect of life requires patience and perseverance.

Like any other job, earnings are one of the most straightforward catalysts for encouragement to pursue something. But for me at least, writing has always felt more like a passion than a job.

Earnings from passion

As I mentioned before, passion is something that drives you towards your personal gratification and accomplishment. It puts your perspective in place and it becomes your way of communicating with what’s surrounding you. Be it art form or poetry or writing etc.

So imagine, this sense of accomplishment and on top of that you are getting paid also. Believe me, it’s an awesome feeling.

Number that matters

Alright! I know most of you are probably reading this to see the statistics and numbers. Believe me, I know how you feel. It’s a sense of encouragement and probably drives you to try your passion for writing.

Here it is.

Screenshot by author
Please think about joining Medium using my link if you liked my writing and would like to support me 📗.I appreciate your reading. Click here to read some of my previous stories 👨🏽‍💻.

--

--

Greeshma Manik
ILLUMINATION

Software Engineer, Technology Enthusiast and Blogger.