Five Changes I’m Making Now to Live My Best Life Before Summer

Get ready for a fresh start with these simple decisions.

Aleid ter Weel
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Sake Le on Pexels

Winter in the Netherlands is as cold and dreary as it sounds.

Our country’s lack of mountains means nothing to block any incoming depressions from the sea. In other words, from the end of September until the start of May, life here is grey, wet, and cold.

If you’re nearing the end of winter, just like I am, you’re probably ready for summer and all the fun things you will do. But for summer to be as perfect and enjoyable as you imagine, now is the time to prepare your mind, home, and body for a new season.

Even if you live in another climate, anyone can benefit from a fresh start and a new set of habits! Here are some changes I'm making.

I’m getting off my phone (and TV and laptop)

Improving any area of your life always starts with looking at what is holding you back.

Binging Netflix and staring at screens just makes me feel like a winter potato.

This summer, I want my face buried in a book, not swiping through videos of dogs getting haircuts.

--

--

Aleid ter Weel
ILLUMINATION

Articles on digital minimalism, living offline, and happiness | Support my work and get unlimited access on Medium: https://aleid-tw.medium.com/membership