Five Thoroughly Insightful Books That *Really* Changed My Mind

How many books have you read this year?

Maria
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Jasmine Coro on Unsplash

I am obsessed with reading and doing productive work like exercising daily, going for a morning walk, feeding the animals, and reading books. I have read many books this year. Reading is my passion. As a writer, reading books is necessary to gain knowledge, ideas, and writing tips.

When I started writing, I was nothing. I started reading books back in 2015, but I started reading books as a routine in 2021. I read a minimum of 40 and a maximum of 100 pages a day. It is insane, but as I said earlier, I am obsessed with reading.

Reading books makes me a good writer. It improved my grammar and vocabulary. It also motivates me to write my books. I learned a lot about writing but just reading books. Good books are also interesting if you read them by heart. They can make you addicted to them. They can also teach you some important lessons of life.

I often used dialogues I’ve read from these books. Words can change the perspective of someone’s life and can have a great impact on humans. We can change the emotions of people just by saying some impactful words.

I read over 40 books this year and plan to finish over a hundred. I accepted a challenge from one of my best friends…

--

--