Flavorful Bulbs

Haiku Prompt: Garlic

Melanie J.
ILLUMINATION

--

bulbs filled with flavor
delightful aroma when
sautéed with olive oil.

I use garlic in almost everything I cook, well except for eggs, not sure if that’s a thing. But garlic sautéed in extra virgin olive oil are usually the starting point for most of my meals. I love garlic and have even eaten it raw, but I wouldn’t recommend that for those who cannot tolerate strong pungent flavors.

I am not sure if it is considered a superfood, but I know it is packed with lots of nutrients and vitamins. Lanu Pitan recently wrote an article about the benefits of garlic.

Thank you Shaista Malik for tagging me in this prompt as garlic is a major part of my meals. You can read Shaista’s piece below:

Also, a big thanks to Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) for creating this prompt. I am a bit late, but better late than never, right? You can read Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)’s piece here:

--

--