Don’t Make the Same Mistake — Stop Wasting Your Time on Big Publications

Stop flippin' the coin.

I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION

--

Stop flippin’ the coin.
Photo by Jizhidexiaohailang on Unsplash

It is OK to take chances in life. It is better to have tried and failed than live a life of regret.

When I started writing again, it was both a mental and creative release.

I was first asked to write in a publication, which for me was like the Universe was conspiring and telling me, this is where you needed to be right now. I didn’t need to flip a coin. The answer to my question is, go and write.

Not only that, but as I look back at some major decisions I made in my life, I took chances.

Like when I was thinking should I work as a cruise photographer, which I did. Or when it comes to the men, I loved, and while a few ended up badly, it was all worth the pain.

As I immersed myself in the world of writing. My next goal was to be published in more prominent publications.

Those publications with hundreds and hundreds of thousands of followers. I felt if, and when I get published there, my blogging has taken the next step. To me, it is a validation. Maybe at that time, I felt I needed that to be validated.

It didn’t happen as quickly as I thought it would be. I got accepted to be a ‘writer’ in the biggest…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
ILLUMINATION

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS