Floating on the waves of silent mindlessness

Martin Rieck
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Oct 23, 2022
Looking up, out of depth
Photograph by Martin Rieck

Persisting darkness permeates my soul; I’m perpetuated by languishing.

Numbness has overcome my being, Debilitating even my slightest thought.

A silence has dug its trenches around my mind; Loneliness with stagnation is fraught.

Isolation separated my consciousness; My inexistence failed to understand and distinguish.

A spectator within. A spectator of my own mind.

A spectator within. A spectator of my own existence.

A weak mind within my frame; Unable to secure any resemblance of structured thought.

My mind is no more than a desert, absent of sound and void of life.

An inability to direct my thoughts; mental disarray reducing competence till a nonlife.

My subconscious is in overdrive, Able only to observe bodily action with conscious distraught.

A silence within. A silence inducing paralysis.

A silence within. A silence so quiet making a mind pointless.

--

--

Martin Rieck
ILLUMINATION

Curious mind, deep soul, questioning life, wandering definition. A trans disciplinary designer doing his failing best to take the world in.