Focus Less on Perfection and More on Taking Action

By Ryan J

Ryan J
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

“Nope! No, no, no! This will never do. It’s awful. Rubbish. Scrap the whole damn lot and start again. Immediately!”

How many times has that thought or something similar run through your mind as you’ve worked on completing a task or while chasing various goals?

If you’re anything like me, then it’s been a lot.

It feels like anytime I turn my attention towards something and expend energy trying to achieve it that my efforts just ain’t good enough.

I always feel like I should be doing better than I am and that the work I’m producing just ain’t gonna cut it if I wish to succeed.

No matter whether it be writing, streaming or chasing health and fitness goals, the same doubtful thoughts come into play. Usually causing me to take my foot off the gas pedal, slow down my efforts and eventually give up the chase.

Do you ever feel like that?

Time to Think Differently

Obviously, it’s very unreasonable and harsh to put so much pressure on yourself when chasing a new goal or…

--

--

Ryan J
ILLUMINATION

From Northern Ireland 🍀 | Based in Sydney 🦘 | Writing about life, mindset and whatever else catches my attention.