Following These 3 Steps Will Bring Joy Into Our Journey At Work For Our Colleagues And Us.

What Is One Thing That You Are Doing That Brings You Joy?

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.”

George Bernard Shaw

What are the things that bring us joy?

What are the things that we do daily?

What do those have in common?

I have been looking for that holy grail. I have been looking for that one elephant that fits it all.

We might call it Ikigai:

Ikigai (生き甲斐, lit. ‘a reason for being’) is a Japanese concept referring to something that gives a person a sense of purpose, a reason for living.

Source: Wikipedia

Yes, I feel like having a great job, don’t get me wrong. I just have that ghost knocking at the backdoor of my mind.

He keeps telling me that I have not yet reached my Ikigai.

We cannot all find that sweet spot where we do what we love, what the world needs, and for which we can get paid.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com