For 17-year-old me, thank you for trying different things

Diksha Sahare
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2024
Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

Now, I am 20 years old, seeing the fruits of my labors and appreciating the choices that I made previously.

It is not like that I made millions in these years. No. but the amazing thing is that whatever I did in this period of my life it completely changed me.

Whether it is my thinking pattern of the competition era or the repetitive thoughts that ‘I am not enough’, they all just fade away by trying different things.

Sometimes you just self-sabotage yourself before trying anything and make a thought in your mind that ‘you can’t do this’.

Previously, I told myself that I had a big bad luck in my life and that whatever I do, I can’t get success on it that was a wrong mindset I developed in my early life.

I tried something once and I tell myself that ugh! Once again bad luck comes but instead of all these things I commit myself that I am going to do this until I get my success.

I try and fail and once again I try and then I never step back from my things and continuously focus on it and guess what I prove to myself that I can do anything that I want.

Sometimes you work on the wrong thing that’s why you can’t get anything, you only have to change your direction and see what more exists in your environment, and by working on it you get success.

So trying different things taught me-

  • You have no boundaries and there is nothing like a ‘boundary’ thing in your life. You are the only one who created it.
  • Your potential is infinite, you can try and succeed in anything that you want.
  • If something is not working out in your life by doing hard work, it means you have to change your direction.
  • In this process, you get to know your power and your understanding of self. like where you get a trigger, at what stage you get lazy and procrastinate things, and so on.

At this early age, it is not important how much money you make when you get 20 or 21 years old, It is also about growing and unlearning the things that make a strong house in our mind that pull us back to growing in our life.

Getting to know yourself, your habits, your thinking pattern, your soft and hard place or anything like that is also important and is a backbone for your coming life.

I hope you all like it if yes then press the clap icon and if you want to read more from me you can subscribe to my newsletter.

Thank you

--

--

Diksha Sahare
ILLUMINATION

just getting inspire by little thing/ Write about self improvement