Forever Sleep

Zenith Star
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 3, 2024

--

Photo by Sarah Lee on Unsplash

Dreams and visions of the Forever Sleep,

Resting and relaxing on beds of silk.

Laying down to never rise, the warmth

Of blankets and clouds soothing inside.

Wounds that heal, eyes that drift,

Sleepy wonders dancing and prancing in the mind.

To be where the peace is unending, to be in the

Paradise of forever sleep, being still and calm forevermore.

Bring me to the land of miracles and no pain,

To the land that only exists inside my brain.

Bring me to the tides of lapping oceans on golden sands,

Bring me to the lakeside mountain cabins.

Forever resting, peaceful ecstasy awaits me there,

Sleeping and falling deeper into dreams.

Dreams of heroes and heroines,

Dreams of dragons and castles and knights.

Take me to where my heart desires to be, and let me keep

My perfect comfort in the land of Forever Sleep.

Drifting and dreaming with heavy eyes and a full soul,

I lay on a bed of clouds and warm coals.

The therapeutic ocean waves, the songs of lullabies

Filling the air until it melts away every worry and care.

I see the vision and can taste its sweetness on my tongue

While I lay there being kissed by the gentle sun.

Oh take me away to this land at once,

The land of my dreams, the Forever Sleep.

--

--

Zenith Star
ILLUMINATION

Just a writer, a madman, and a "philosopher" sharing his ideas with the world.