From 0 to 100: My journey to 100 followers on Medium within 7 days

Hopefully, it helps the newbies!

Kiki kameran
ILLUMINATION
2 min readMay 19, 2023

--

Today my first week has been completed of writing on Medium. I have written 30 articles in my first week. I know they are a lot.

Yes!

I was very consistent and used to coming up with different ideas.

I haven’t narrowed down my niche yet on Medium maybe because I am yet discovering what type of content, I would love to write but also my readers would love to read.

I recently wrote an article about Pakistan and guess what?

It got over 1k views and 1k reads as well!

This is amazing for me because it brought joy that people actually liked what I wrote.

I thought maybe this is my niche and I should continue writing about countries but that didn’t work.

The other day I wrote a long article about Pakistan and India, well-researched tried my level best to make it SEO optimized but it got only 8 views along with a few reads.

I then discovered from my stats that my viral article (at least it is my viral article to me so far) has been read by people here on Medium. But it showed me external views and also the sources so it was compiled in this online magazine, which helped it get more views and reads.

I love cats and love to write about them. Also, I am a cat mom. Before joining Medium I thought I am going to write only about Cats but surprisingly my writing turned out to be a roller coaster.

I am enjoying this roller coaster writing though. I will keep my amazing readers and viewers updated about my journey of writing.

Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Final thoughts:

I would hopefully continue writing and try to stay consistent but never forget quality over quantity.

I will try to get better at SEO, though Medium doesn’t really need SEO from their writers because of the already built, amazing, and genuine audience of Medium which is probably my favorite thing. I joined Vocal Media also, subscribe me there too, please.

I might also start my own blog in the future, I recommend everyone should because domain names are literally so cheap, just $5\yr instead of $13\yr namecheap.pxf.io/9gV4A3 on this particular website.

I hope I find my niche soon. I think I will in a few months if God wills.

For now, I apologize for my roller coaster content. Lol

I hope you are enjoying it too.

If you enjoyed reading this article then you need to make sure to make my day by following me for some more roller coaster articles.

Thank you!

--

--

Kiki kameran
ILLUMINATION

A creative writer, "Kiki". Come say hi to me on one of my stories.