From Resignation to Lucidity, the Real Workers’ Fed-Up

An analysis of stories and statistics about Silent Resignation

Carole Longe
ILLUMINATION

--

I have the impression that my colleagues’ state of mind has changed. A shift has occurred. People are reluctant to come into the office, working conditions are being rediscussed and productivity is no longer the same.

Is it just me, in my forties, who sees life differently?
Do I have a different perception of other people’s work now that I’m a freelancer?

I don’t think so. I think it’s deeper than that.

Do you feel it too? There’s a before and a now.

I want to solve this enigma, so I started my research by rummaging through discussion forums. And I found a ton of information!
I went through all the testimonials and took all the constructive ones.

Then I looked for statistical studies, to check whether the statements were realistic or subjective. I also found studies, publications, and figures to corroborate these testimonials.

I’m giving you this material so that the word can be shared so that we understand that no, this isn’t a sensation. It’s real!

--

--

Carole Longe
ILLUMINATION

I help Product Owners and neurodivergents to boost their skills 🖤