Turn Stupid Complexity to Smart Simplicity

Importance of simplicity in all walks of life

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readDec 23, 2019

--

I don’t know you yet, but I ambitiously strive for creating and maintaining a simplicity mindset in all walks of my life because complexity was almost ruining my life. I noticed the value and learnt how to consistently turn simplicity to a healthy mental, physical, emotional, social, spiritual, and professional habit.

Photo by Cihan Soysakal on Unsplash

My initial inspiration for value of simplicity came from the insights of my all time hero, the genius Leonard da Vinci, who paradoxically pointed out that, simplicity is the ultimate sophistication”.

In my technology, architecture, and design career, I learnt the critical principle articulated as “the art of being wise is the art of what to overlook” by my another inspirational hero, the legend William James, the “Father of American psychology”. This principle turned to be a panacea to cure my earlier design maladies.

As a grateful transformational technology leader -focusing on value creation, business modernisation, and architecting digital transformation engagements- creating simplicity has…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com