GIGACHAD: The Manliest Man, The Sexiest Man Alive?

Dorin Cojocariu
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readOct 7, 2022

--

The importance of being Ernest (Khalimov), seen as GigaChad

GigaChad was unavailable, so I selected this other manly man as a stand-in.
Photo by Meveen Anton on Unsplash

GigaChad was unavailable for the above photo op, so I selected this other manly man as a stand-in. He’s gorgeous, too.

Sure, you can google yourself (I mean BY yourself) and read about the mystery surrounding Chad and GigaChad: is he a photoshopped character, or a real person named Ernest Khalimov, or somebody else?

I will NOT write here to duplicate the info from those search results.

Instead, I will comment on how I see this controversy.
Juicy subject…

The first time I heard of “Chad” and “GigaChad” was when I’ve read on Quora the very funny article by Alexander Finnegan:

In this story here, let’s refer to Gigachad as “the symbol of the manliest man, the sexiest man alive…or even the manliest man ever”.
We can talk about GigaChad seriously, or humorously, or in both ways. Mixed. So you might get…mixed feelings.

--

--

Dorin Cojocariu
ILLUMINATION

Meaningful words, ideas and their visual metaphors. Global promoter of philately (in general), and maximaphily (in particular). "Write" with maxicards, too.