Gird, Girt, Girder

And girdle

--

souce https://www.publicdomainpictures.net/en/view-image.php?image=228866&picture=australia-flag

In this story I write about the words gird girt and gider.

Gird thy loins
Else Trump may win again.

Australia
It is girt by the sea.

A girder, me?
yes, I gird about my love of Trump

Girts and purlins
Don’t confused girts with purlins

The foreman at a construction site had left a worker with not so much brains as earwax in charge.

“Here’s the pile of girts they are for the walls and here are the pile of purlins they are for the roof. Don’t get them mixed up.”

When he got back he was shocked to see that the girts had been installed to brace the walls and the purlins had been installed to brace the roof but the
girts had been installed vertically and the purlins had been installed horizontally.

The words gird and it’s past tense girt are use in numerous places in the bible.

Gird up now thy loins like a man; for I will demand of thee, and answer thou me. Job 38:3

And they answered him, he was an hairy man, and girt with a girdle…

--

--

Jim McAulay🍁 I'm nobody. Are you a nobody too?
ILLUMINATION

I love puns. https://medium.com/@Jim_McAulay/membership Use this link if you love them too. I’m not joking, but Stephen King has a son who is Joe King.