Hope and Optimism for Writers

Give Your Long Stories a Second Life with Short-Forms

I offer an additional opportunity and privilege to our contributing writers to use short-form stories to increase the visibility and readability of their stories.

--

Introduction

After reading so many concerning stories and email messages sent to me by our writers, I can feel the pain about not being able to reach the desired level of the audience on Medium.

The recent changes affected most of us. Therefore, I am committed to helping our writers with whatever is required for their success. Not finding readers for a writer hurts and discourages creativity.

Many of us experienced a sharp drop in our stats for both viewing and reading times perspectives. November was mentioned as the worst month for stats. These mentions align with my status too.

There appears to be some workaround using short-form stories. It looks promising. Several writers who used short forms noticed some difference in their stats. I started experimenting and noticed a minor improvement; however, I have not posted many short-form stories yet.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION’s Blogs Publication

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com