God Only Gives You in Life this One Million Dollars Unique Opportunity

A Real Story of a Rare 1 Million Dollar Lincoln Copper Penny Coin of 1943

David Castro Piñol
ILLUMINATION

--

Image created by the author

Yes, I know, you also wanted that traveling machine of the science fiction movies, not to come back to the dinosaur era, but just come back a few years to live again and change little facts that make a tremendous impact in life.

Today, I would like to share with you one of the most impactful stories I have heard in my life, and of course, it is a story that I want to visit in the past. It is a story originally told by my grandfather and I will try to share it with the same passion he had that stirred my soul. This is one of those stories that makes you think about what value you can take from it.

My grandfather was a businessman who lived in Cuba through the Cuban Revolution of 1959. He understood very well the importance of creating wealth and making it grow over time. In particular, he knew when to buy gold and how to sell it. He was aware that currency does not hold the same value as gold and that keeping this asset for a long time is always better than saving money. In addition, he was a jeweler. The fine art of making rings and chains were those kinds of activities he liked to practice in which buying and selling were part of his life game.

--

--