Sara Mrlin
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJun 18, 2023

--

Happy Father’s Day, to the hero I hold

Father

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

In the embrace of twilight’s tender hue,

A day of reverence dawns, beloved and true,

Where hearts unite, in a chorus of cheer,

To celebrate the father we hold dear.

Oh, Father, your love knows no bounds,

A beacon of strength that forever surrounds,

With each passing year, your guidance unfolds,

A steady hand, in a world that oftentimes molds.

You held my dreams with gentle grace,

Through every challenge, you embraced,

You taught me to soar on wings of might,

And face the darkest storms with courage and light.

In memories cherished, etched deep within,

I find solace, where your love has been,

From tender moments, shared in laughter’s glee,

To comforting whispers when shadows kissed me.

With every step, you walked by my side,

Your wisdom and love, forever a guide,

Through valleys and mountains, in all terrain,

You sheltered my dreams, your love did sustain.

So on this day, with gratitude sincere,

I offer my wishes, let them resound and appear,

May your heart be filled with joy and delight,

As we honor your love, shining ever so bright.

Thank you, dear Father, for all that you are,

For the lessons imparted, both near and far,

Your presence, a treasure, forever in my soul,

A bond is unbreakable, eternally whole.

Today, I celebrate you, a pillar of might,

A guardian, protector, beacon of light,

Happy Father’s Day, to the hero I hold,

May your heart be forever touched by love untold.

--

--

Sara Mrlin
ILLUMINATION

Hi there! I am a poetry writer with a passion for crafting words into beautiful expressions of the human experience.