Haunting Melody

Namra Chughtai
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readMar 23, 2024
Photo by Aleksandr Popov on Unsplash

In the whispers of the wind, I hear your name,
A melody of memories, tender and untamed.
Lost in the labyrinth of time's cruel game,
My heart forever haunted, never quite the same.

In dreams, your laughter dances like a gentle stream,
Yet waking hours find me adrift in silent screams.
The echoes of your touch, a bittersweet theme,
In the gallery of my soul, you reign supreme.

Oh, how the stars weep for our shattered vows,
As moonlight weaves tales of our broken bows.
But still, in the depths where the night allows,
I cling to hope, though fate disavows.

For even in the darkness, love's ember glows,
A beacon of solace, where healing flows.
Though parted by distance, our bond still grows,
In the garden of remembrance, where devotion sows.

So here I stand, beneath the vast expanse above,
Inscribed in the constellations, our eternal love.
Though lost in the labyrinth, guided by stars above,
I'll journey on, faithful to our love, my lost love.

--

--

Namra Chughtai
ILLUMINATION

Physiotherapist by the day, writer by the night. Writes about observations & experiences as a physiotherapist & a human .